what i ate wednesday #2

It’s that day of the week again!  What I Ate Wednesdays by Peas and Crayons!

Breakfast:

Warm water with lemon right after I woke up.

Oat Bran with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter.  Don’t you just love how the chocolate from the almond butter got all melty?

Coffee with Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk.

Pre-Run:

1/2T Chia with a small glass of water (turns into a gel, supposedly helps with energy/hydration?).  I’m not sure if this helped or not, I decided to try running a fast 2 miles so it definitely was not easy, but I broke my previous PR (set over 2 years ago I believe?), so something was working for me!

Post-Run:

Gala Apple

Lunch:

Bulgur with a lemon/dill sauce (leftover from a lunch Kinley made this weekend), pecans and strawberries on butter lettuce.  Leftover Vegetable Masala Burger on sprouted wheat bread with organic ketchup.

Pineapple-Mango Smoothie with soy protein powder.

I was super hungry and this definitely filled me up!

Afternoon Snack:

I biked to the UPS store to drop off my last two rented textbooks, as well as mowed the whole lawn so I was ready for an afternoon snack!  I had 2 slices homemade gluten-free banana bread & carrots.  Also not pictured, around 1/2T of peanut butter I added on the banana bread – yum.

Dinner:

Spinach Quinoa with Pineapple, Butternut Squash and Trader Joe’s Baked Beans “Sauce”.  This idea came from Kinley and might sound super weird to you, but I guarantee it is delicious.  Somewhat sweet and sour like but summery at the same time because of the baked beans!

4 Responses to “what i ate wednesday #2”

  1. Think I might have to have that cookie dough almond butter on my oats this am…..

  2. Thats the prettiest leftover mash-up of a lunch ever =) and so sunny and summery! Happy WIAW Kelsey!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

