sun + summer

Happy Summer!  Hopefully it feels more like summer where you are than here… currently there is so much fog I can barely see the street in front of my house…  I am really missing the sun!

One of my [recent] favorite things to do when seasons change is to participate in the 108 sun salutation class at my local Yoga studio (they only offer it at the turn of the seasons).  The first time I did it was this past fall, so this will be my fourth time and will complete all the seasons!  It truly is a test of not only strength, but endurance.  It is 108 repetitive sun salutations, 4 sets of 27 and the instructor keeps track with coffee beans or small beads.  Why 108?  Click here for a brief overview.

It’s a fun tradition to do at the turn of the seasons and is a good workout as well!  My hamstrings definitely feel it the next day!

On another note – I have a third interview for a job this afternoon!  Maybe the turn in the season will translate in a turn of opportunities for me on the job front ;).  Wish me luck!

10 Responses to “sun + summer”

  1. good luck!!! :)

  2. That’s the coolest way ever to usher in summer – I wish I was able to participate in a program like that! Good luck with the summer job-hunting :)

    • Yeah, the first time I heard of it I was intimidated by it, but luckily my yoga instructor talked me into it! It’s also a helpful reminder of when the seasons actually change haha. Thanks!

  3. I really hope I do not regret letting you talk me into this class :D Here’s to hoping I can walk tomorrow!!

  4. Good luck on the 3rd interview! I’m sure you’ll do awesome :)

    I’ll try to send sun your way – we have a little bit over here!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

