what i ate wednesday #5

Welcome to the 5th edition of What I Ate Wednesday!  I had a super productive day today and it was also filled with a few surprises!

Breakfast

Steel-cut oats + chia topped with a little coconut butter, a little peanut butter, a ton of blueberries and some peanut butter granola (I’m addicted).  Also had a cup of green tea with soy milk (I made it one full week without coffee and only one caffeine headache!).

After breakfast I started two loads of laundry, cleaned the bathroom and cleaned a few windows before my friend Emilee came and picked me up to go workout by the bluff at my [former] college.  We did the stairs a couple times and walked around campus.  It’s kind of ridiculous how many renovations/additions are going on – making it nicer when we’re not there to enjoy it anymore…  I was definitely up for a snack when we returned.

Mid-Morning Snack

Fruit bowl – grapes + cantaloupe!

After my snack pick-me-up, I continued to clean – my room, the living room, dining room, and finished + folded the laundry.  Oh, and I also mowed the front lawn.

Lunch

I got to lunch a little later than usual due to my high productivity!  Lunch was leftover quinoa salad with green beans, sun-dried tomatoes, kidney beans and oregano with a glass of almond milk and carrots :).

Also had some not-so-lemony gluten-free lemon chia bread.

Around this time I saw a posting on Facebook for a small part-time job a local bakery was hiring for.  I emailed in my resume and they emailed back shortly thereafter asking if I was available today for an interview!  Jeesh, so I finally jumped in the shower at this point and got ready.

Afternoon Snack

Ate some rice cakes w/ homemade Honey Almond Butter + TJ’s Organic Blueberry Preserves (the raisin-looking dollops) while getting ready to go.

I also had an apple on the way to the interview.  The job would be throughout the summer and would be a fun addition to my schedule – I’ll find out by tomorrow if I got it or not!

Dinner

Kinley made dinner when I was at my interview.  Vegan Tamales (recipe here!) with broccoli and homemade guacamole with blue corn tortilla chips.  Yum!

After dinner, Kin and I took Crosby on a “Freedom Walk”.  AKA when he is really good and doesn’t need to use a leash.  He loves being able to wander around and not be weighed down by the heavy collar haha.

He just loves it, hope your night was as good as his was!

 

 

 

10 Responses to “what i ate wednesday #5”

  1. I am so glad you had a really productive day. I really like that feeling when you just know the day did not go to waste!

    That breekie looks to DIE for! I really gotta go get me some more bloobs! They are my fav! And that fruit snack looks sooooo juicy I just want to take a great big chomp!

    That lunch = yummy!

    And that chia bread – don’t you just hate it when you want the taste of something to show up in your baked goods and it just doesn’t work! Frustrating!

    I think I might need a rice cake sometime soon, those look too good!

    And that dinner! I can’t even start to say how fantastic that looks! This one time when I was on vacation I had some guacamole that was almost as good looking as that bit on your plate!

    And that dog! He is so fantasticallypreciousadorablewellbahavedsnugglysassy!

  2. awwwwwwwwww loving his freedom walk! =) what a good boy! and your shirt is ADORABLE! =) Happy WIAW!!!!

  3. Oh my gosh, that quinoa dish looks AMAZING!! I usually put cranberries and nuts in mine but I’ve never tried it with green beans! I bet it was delish!

    • Cranberries and nuts sound delicious – I’m going to have to try that soon! I think we have some frozen cranberries even leftover from Thanksgiving? haha :)

  4. thanks for the tag :) you social media girl, you.
    hope you enjoy the rest of your day, see you tomorrow!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

