there must be light at the end of the tunnel

Today was not a good day.  It didn’t start out that bad – pretty good actually.  I wasn’t feeling the best but felt a bit better after a short walk.  And then I got a good email from the company I had an interview with last week.  Well last week was actually my third interview with them.  I finally got word of a fourth and final interview through the email which was scheduled for Thursday.

Early afternoon I was feeling better, but still off.  The sun was shining however and I went outside for a dose of Vitamin D which was nice.  Kinley got home at 5:30 and shortly thereafter I got a phone call… from the aforementioned company.

I was told that they were no longer going through with hiring for the position at this time.  They said they really liked me, and it was only down to me and one other person, but due to a backup in something they decided to hold off hiring someone for 30+ days.  It was nice for them to be honest with me, but it still completely sucks.  Plus, to know I was so close to the finish line.

I thought I was finally winding down in the job search and now I’m right back at the beginning, with not even a handful of options available.  I have continued searching job boards but it just seems as if no one is hiring, which makes my job prospects dismal.  It’s so frustrating.

And to top it all off, I’m still not feeling well and my list of foods to avoid is increasing – now along with no dairy or wheat, corn is being put on the back burner momentarily as well.

Sorry for the depressing post, it’s just the mood I’ve been the later part of today and wanted to get it off my chest.  Hopefully I can find light eventually after this long, dark and miserable tunnel I’m in.

3 Responses to “there must be light at the end of the tunnel”

  1. you will… by going to the beach and getting tan!! :)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

