what i ate wednesday #7

Wow, has it really been 7 weeks since I first joined WIAW with Peas and Crayons?!  Many things have changed since my first post in terms of eating, but I am gradually feeling better and realizing what my body likes and doesn’t like – just wish it wasn’t such a process to get there!  Well, I tried half of a sprouted wheat bun on Monday night with dinner, and let me tell you my body definitely did not like me.  I was hoping sprouted wheat was going to be okay, but I guess not.  I was feeling so off last night for dinner that all I could manage was a bowl of fruit…  My appetite was better than that today fortunately, so here are my eats!

Breakfast:

New oat combination!  1/4c rollet oats + 1/4c oat bran mixed with 1 1/2 cups water.  Bring to a boil and then cook for around 10 minutes with a half of a banana whisked in at the end – so fluffy!  Topped with sunbutter, blueberries and some sucanat + cinnamon.  Also had one of my Gluten Free & Dairy Free French Breakfast Puffs on the side.  These things are sooo good.

Mid-Morning Snack:

Photo shoot of the muffins – I ate this exact one.

Plus a bowl of fruit – strawberries and pineapple are one of my favorite mixes!

Lunch:

Brown Rice Wrap with hummus + lettuce with carrots on the side.  Also had two of the Gluten Free & Dairy Free French Breakfast Puffs after – they’re so good I couldn’t resist!

Afternoon Snack:

One of the new Coconut Chocolate Chip Clif Bars – I think this is my favorite flavor.

Dinner: 

Salad with leftover roasted veggies, homemade bean + beet burger with ketchup.  On the side?  Just half of the most delicious Millet/Flax Bagel from Sami’s Bakery.  The best part?  They’re gluten free!  Oh my goodness, I stumbled upon these at a store I was at today and just had to get them.  I also got a loaf of Millet/Flax bread and a pizza crust!  They are the first gluten free baked goods I have gotten, and their ingredients are all amazing – nothing weird at all which is saying something for packaged gluten free products.  Definitely excited to try out all their goodies since this one was delicious!

14 Responses to “what i ate wednesday #7”

  1. You forgot to add that you only ate 2/3 of the salad and gave the rest to the Sis ;)

  2. those french puffs sound heavenly!!

  3. hehe that muffin is GORGEOUS! Quite a glamour shot ;)

  4. Happy superrrr colorful WIAW Kelsey! <3 mwah!

  5. Strawberries + pineapple are one of my absolute FAVORITE fruit combos :) Also, that breakfast looks pretty darn amazing!

    • I am loving strawberries and pineapple sooo much these days, I have to have it every day. And it was my first morning trying the rolled oats/oat bran combo and I’m hooked! Had it again for breakfast this morning!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

