what i ate wednesday #9

Today was a busy, busy What I Ate Wednesday!  It is also somewhat bittersweet because this is the last Wednesday I will spend unemployed.  Say what?!  Yes, I was offered a job yesterday and I will be starting this Monday!  It will be very nice to get into the “real world” finally, but I think I will somewhat miss my days of sitting at home.  However my credit card bills will like the paycheck.

Kinley decided to take off of work today to spend one of my final free days with me and it was nice to relax together on a non-weekend.  It also gave us time to shop since I have zero clothes for work.  It will be quite the experience to build up a nice wardrobe in a couple of days – but I am definitely up for the challenge!  I think I’ll write more in detail about my new position (and experiences throughout the process) tomorrow – it’s time to get to my eats!

 


Breakfast

Oat Bran + Rolled Oats, topped with a banana, nectarine, ground flax, hemp seeds, chia and sunbutter.

Lunch

Sandwich with Millet & Flax bread, avocado, hummus, cucumber and salt.  Veggie Straws (my favorite) and a combo of strawberries and blueberries on the side.

Afternoon Snack

Chocolate Banana Smoothie!  

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup non-dairy milk
  • ~1t cocoa powder
  • ~1/2-1t agave nectar

Blend until smooth and delicious!

Dinner

Leftover pasta salad from last night.  I made Daily Garnish‘s Strawberry Pesto Pasta Salad and it was absolutely delicious.  I also added chickpeas to the mix for a protein boost and had it on a bed of arugula.

Nighttime Snack

Millet Puffs + Erin Baker’s PB Granola + Chocolate Covered Raisins + Unsweetened Almond Milk.  Awesome end to the day.

I ended up with a handful of shirts, a dress, a pair of shoes and some workout clothes (okay, those aren’t to wear for work but I have been meaning to buy some new stuff).  I still really need to find some more dress pants (my two pairs won’t take me too far), maybe a couple more dresses and I am really wanting to get a few skirts, but I cannot find any!  So I will be headed to the mall tomorrow/friday/this weekend to finish up my closet!

Question: What’s your favorite store for dress clothes, specifically skirts?

5 Responses to “what i ate wednesday #9”

  1. I love those veggie sticks too! And nectarines right now are tasting fantastic!!!

  2. I have been on a major peach/nectarine kick lately your breakfast looks amazing!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

