Archive for July 27th, 2011

July 27, 2011

what i ate wednesday #10

Number TEN?!  I can barely believe it!  And this is my first WIAW where I had to pack my food because I had to eat at work – which is definitely taking some time to get used to.  Now I have to go back to thinking what I’m going to eat for lunch and snacks and get it ready in the morning, much more work than just grabbing stuff whenever!  So here we go…

Breakfast:

Dough Boy + Protein Powder.  Topped with ground flax, 1/2 a banana, blueberries and sunflower butter.  I also had a buckwheat blueberry muffin Kinley made last night.

Lunch:

Leftover dinner from last night – Oh She Glow’s Heat Wave Summer Salad.  I almost followed the recipe exactly, but instead of the speltberries I used quinoa to keep the gluten away!  It was so delicious.  I am loving the cold pasta/grain salads during the week!  And another buckwheat blueberry muffin (pictured below).

Afternoon Snack:

I had a jar of pineapple and strawberries – my favorite combo!  And two rice cakes (didn’t end up putting the AB&J on them but I’ll be bringing them along tomorrow and hopefully I get the chance to eat it this time!)

Dinner:

In honor of Mama Pea’s book coming out, I made Mmmm Sauce for the first time.  It was Mmmm good.  Had it on top of brown rice pasta + lentils with kabocha squash on the side.  So good.

Time to go relax for a few hours and go to bed!